My HNGI8 internship Goals / What I want to achieve after Eight Weeks

My HNGI8 internship Goals / What I want to achieve after Eight Weeks

My goals for HNG Internship 8

NAME: Godswill Edet, currently enrolled in HNGI8

TRACK: FRONTEND TRACK.

HNGI8 STAGE 1-2 TASK

Zuri website: zuri.team

Zuri Internship Application: internship.zuri.team

Zuri Training: training.zuri.team

Why Internships ?

Internships are designed to expand the depth and breadth of academic learning for you in your particular areas of study. To me It's an opportunity to receive experience in applying theories learned in online courses and bootcamps to specific experiences in the community and work world. An internship can also heighten your awareness of community issues, motivate you to create opportunities, embrace new ideas, and give direction to positive change. A successful internship can give you valuable information in making decisions about the direction of future studies or employment. An internship is an opportunity to not only use and develop industry-related knowledge and skills, but also to enhance some of the skills that are transferable to any professional work setting. This internship will be my first introduction to the world of work. But I know, no matter where my skills and understanding of professionalism lie, this internship is a chance to develop them even further.

My Goals for this Internship / Outcomes at the end of eight weeks.

  1. To successfully get to stage 8 my track (Frontend Development).

  2. Link my academic theory (Online Courses and Bootcamp) to real world practice in both Frontend and Backend Development.

  3. To gain experience and be able to work under pressure.

  4. To Applied my knowledge, skills, experience to a work environment.

  5. To have Acquired new learning through challenging and meaningful activities.

  6. To Build and maintain positive professional relationships.

  1. To Developed self-understanding, self-discipline, maturity and confidence.

  2. To Developed strong networking/mentoring relationships.

A few Tutorials for Beginners

1. Beginners guide to designing with Figma

2. Beginner Guide to Using GIT

3. Basic Training in HTML for beginners.

4 Basic Training in NodeJs for Beginners